Print PDF

Five Cowan, Liebowitz & Latman Attorneys are Attending the 2023 Copyright Society Annual Meeting


Dasha Chestukhin, Richard DannayThomas Kjellberg, Joelle Milov, and Joel Karni Schmidt are attending the Copyright Society‘s Annual Meeting, which is taking place in Newport, Rhode Island from June 11-13, 2023.  Dasha Chestukhin, Richard Dannay, and Thomas Kjellberg are attending the meeting in person and Joelle Milov is attending the meeting virtually. Thomas Kjellberg, Joelle Milov, and Dasha Chestukhin together with Robert Clarida of Reitler Kailas & Rosenblatt LLC will give their yearly fast-paced, action-packed review of the year's most important copyright developments titled “Recent Developments in Copyright” at the meeting.

Our firm and attorneys have been active members of the Copyright Society for many years.  Cowan, Liebowitz & Latman Co-Founder Alan Latman (who was an outstanding lawyer, renowned professor of law at NYU law school, and distinguished scholar) was the longtime Executive Director of the Copyright Society, and several of our present and past attorneys were Presidents of the Copyright Society, including Richard Dannay, Morton David Goldberg, David Goldberg, and Robert J. Bernstein.  Thomas Kjellberg is a past Trustee of the Society and for many years has been the chief author of the Annual Review of Copyright Decisions published each year in the Journal of the Copyright Society.  He also is a member of the Society’s house band, Crude Humble & Obvious.  Richard Dannay is the only Copyright Society member who has attended every single annual meeting since the Society’s first meeting in 1977, which took place at the Concord Resort Hotel in the Borscht Belt of the Catskills.  Cowan, Liebowitz & Latman is a Gold Sponsor of the Annual Meeting.

 Copyright Society Logo

Back to Page